Lacura™ Q10 Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream

August 26, 2010 by  
Filed under Moisturiser Reviews

Lacura™ Q10 Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream $8.99

Night-time’s perfect for some deep care and repair, with our rich, creamy blend of coenzyme Q10, retinol, vitamins E and F and provitamin B5. It’s easily absorbed, helping slow skin aging, correct lines and wrinkles and protect against aging environmental factors for long-lasting regenerative effects and smooth, supple skin.

Maureen

What were your first impressions of the Night Cream?
The same as the day cream it was a glass jar packaged simply in a single box and again didn’t look cheap. I also appreciated the different coloured lids (green for day and blue for night) which meant I didn’t have to find my glasses to pick the right jar.

How did you find the application and use of the Night Cream?
Very easy to apply, and easily absorbed into the skin without leaving a greasy surface. Even though it is slightly thicker than the day cream I could slather it on without feeling like I was wearing a mask.
I didn’t like the smell of the night cream as much as the day cream, it was slightly mustier, but in both cases the smell was very slight.

Did you notice any benefits from using this Night Cream as opposed to other creams you have used in the past?
I rarely use both day and night cream so this was a bit out of the usual for me, but those that I have tried in the past made my face feel gluggy. This one didn’t. Also, since it absorbed so quickly I didn’t feel like I was moisturising my pillow instead of my face.

If Price would be of no concern, would you purchase this Night Cream for yourself in the future?
At this price this is the night cream I’d go for even if price were a concern. I may just break my own lazy habits and purchase this in the future and keep using it.
I’d give 4.5 Stars out of 5.

Quyen

The cream smells very florally-powder rich and in its glass jar, it appears like a product that would be more costly and being very effective.  It is thicker than the day cream and an even lesser amount is required when applying as it is even lighter than the day cream.

How did you find the application and use of the Night Cream?
It applies very easily on the skin and smoothes the fine lines around the eyes and corners of the lip area.  It doesn’t leave the skin oily however a light shine will appear on the skin.  Only a small amount is required to be applied for the entire face as it spreads very easily on the skin.

How did you find the texture and smell of the Night Cream?
It is thick but once applied to the face, it is very light.  Its floral fragrant scent is very soothing and makes the skin feel relaxed for a night sleep.
In the morning, the skin is left regenerated and soft for the day’s activity.

If Price would be of no concern, would you purchase this Night Cream for yourself in the future?
The cream doesn’t seem to have any affect as an anti-aging supplement however it is a good night cream as it relaxes the skin for the night.  I would purchase this product again purely for a night cream relaxation purposes and not for its anti-aging uses.

Out of five, what star rating would you give this Night Cream based on your experience with it?
Considering that a 50ml night cream jar is priced at under $10, it is very competitively priced.  As anti-aging product, it is considered to be quite inexpensive and I would give it a 3.5 out of five based result and price.

Comments

61 Comments on "Lacura™ Q10 Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream"

  1. Tim on Fri, 5th Aug 2011 11:34 am 

    Tell us where we can go buy it (Lacura Q10 Night Cream).

  2. admin on Sun, 7th Aug 2011 2:43 pm 

    Hi Tim
    You can buy Lacura Exclusively from Aldi.
    visit their website for stores near you.
    http://www.aldi.com.au

  3. Ana Arsich on Sun, 9th Sep 2012 11:46 am 

    I have to say that I am not a fan of this. It is a little bit heavy and doesn’t really do anything for the face. If anything, there is something about this cream that seams to irritate my face. It could be the fragrance which is strong and powdery. Granted, I am 23 years old and probably should stay away from these creams anyway but I do drink a lot of coffee which tends to dry out my skin. It’s not greasy or anything so it can work for mature skin types. If you are 30 and under I would say that all you need is a light weight serum to slap on before you go to sleep and some spf in the morning and you are then good to go.

  4. anti Aging skincare on Sat, 7th Mar 2015 10:46 pm 

    Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this site regularly, this web page is truly nice and the users
    arre really sharing nice thoughts.

  5. Bicycle on Sun, 8th Mar 2015 1:01 am 

    I drop a leave a response wveneher I appreciate a article on a site or I have something to add to the conversation.It’s triggered by the sincerness displayed in the post I looked at. And after this post “Neutrogena Anti-wrinkle & Firming Cream”. I was actually excited enough to drop a comment ;-) I do have 2 questions for you if you usually do not mind. Could it be simply me or do some of the responses come across like coming from brain dead people? :-P And, if you are writing at additional online sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you list all of your social sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?Here is my site ;

  6. Buy Resilient Beauty Eye Serum on Sun, 8th Mar 2015 5:30 am 

    hi!,I like your writing so much! proportion we be in contact more about your article on AOL?
    I need a specialkist on this space to resolve my problem.
    May be that is you! Having a look aead to look you.

  7. tropicleanse on Sun, 8th Mar 2015 8:42 am 

    Hello mates, its fantastic paragraph regarding tutoringaqnd completely defined, keep it up all the time.

  8. brilliant whites review on Sun, 8th Mar 2015 3:05 pm 

    Very eenergetic blog, I liked that bit. Will there be a part 2?

  9. buy tropicleanse on Sun, 8th Mar 2015 6:01 pm 

    It’s in fact very complicated in this full of activity life to listen news on TV, therefore I
    simply use internet for hat reason, and ttake the latest news.

  10. rapid weight loss on Sun, 8th Mar 2015 7:48 pm 

    What’s up Dear, are yyou in fact visiting this
    web site on a regular basis, if so afterward you will absolutely
    take nice knowledge.

  11. order pure nitrate on Mon, 9th Mar 2015 2:32 am 

    I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come acroses a blog that’s equally educative and engaging,
    and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head.

    Thee issue iss something whnich not enough
    people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy
    that I stumbled across this during my search for something concerning this.

  12. advanced cleanse plus aloe on Mon, 9th Mar 2015 3:35 am 

    Heolo there, just became alert to your blog through
    Google, and found that it’s truly informative.
    I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future.
    Many people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  13. vitacream on Thu, 19th Mar 2015 10:01 am 

    I don’t know if it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing
    issues with your website. It seems like some of the text within your posts are
    running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know
    if this is happening to them as well? This might be a problem with my browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Appreciate it

  14. Eyelasticity on Sat, 21st Mar 2015 4:27 am 

    Yes! Finally something about cellulean makers.

  15. pure youth on Sat, 21st Mar 2015 9:12 pm 

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you happen to be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will come back very soon. I want to
    encourage you to definitely continue your great writing,
    have a nice morning!

  16. digital retouching on Tue, 24th Mar 2015 1:08 am 

    I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this website.

    I am hoping to check out the same high-grade content by
    you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has
    encouraged me to get my own, personal website now ;)

  17. Middleman Success on Wed, 25th Mar 2015 3:00 am 

    Fastidious replies in return of this query with firm arguments and explaining the whole thing regarding that.

  18. WEb Cash System on Wed, 25th Mar 2015 10:14 pm 

    When some one searches for his vital thing, so he/she needs
    to be available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

  19. ชุดคลุมท้องราคาถูก on Thu, 26th Mar 2015 10:11 am 

    They also conduct the special offers such as up to 50% discount on the backpacks.
    Just purchase some cheap t-shirts, iron-ons
    and fabrics markers and get creative. But there are a few options from which you will have to choose.
    Tailoring your clothes besides allows you with affordable along with
    modern garmenting of your own option, but probably allows
    you confirm your originality.

    my weblog ชุดคลุมท้องราคาถูก

  20. เฟ็ดเฟ่ ล่าท้าผี on Thu, 26th Mar 2015 1:24 pm 

    but I want to talk to you for a minute and I couldn’t think of what else to say.
    If you are a person who cooks for everybody and
    you don. If you love cartoons, there is always something that
    you have never seen before.

  21. testosterone boost supplement on Fri, 27th Mar 2015 6:13 am 

    It’s awesome to pay a quick visit this site and reading the views of all friends regarding this paragraph, while I
    am also eager of getting know-how.

  22. power pro and nutra testosterone on Sat, 28th Mar 2015 12:48 am 

    Great blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring
    writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little
    lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for
    a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m
    totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations?
    Bless you!

  23. lumagenix on Sat, 28th Mar 2015 2:39 am 

    Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be
    a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will come back in the future.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great
    work, have a nice evening!

  24. instant eye lift on Sat, 28th Mar 2015 7:59 am 

    It’s an awesome piece of writing for all the online users; they will obtain advantage from it
    I am sure.

  25. ribolov Veglerom on Sun, 29th Mar 2015 7:27 am 

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about lacura.Regards

  26. vegetable gardening tips on Sun, 29th Mar 2015 3:51 pm 

    Excellent items from you, man. I’ve take into accout your stuff previous to and you are simply too excellent.
    I actually like what you’ve got right here, really like what you’re saying and
    the way through which you assert it. You are making it enjoyable and you
    continue to take care of to stay it wise.
    I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually
    a wonderful web site.

  27. small business seo strategy by tj on Sun, 29th Mar 2015 5:05 pm 

    Data on 404 error pages and eternal sites linking in to
    the website, if any. You can be doing your usual routine while
    your business is continuing to increase the visibility of your
    products. The search engines’ automatic crawlers check this
    file and ignore any files and directories listed there,
    speeding up their progress. For giving that extra exposure to your website SEO is compulsory whether your business size is small, medium or large.
    Be confident that the Search engine optimization business that you
    hire is reliable and have carried out their Seo practices
    on their web site themselves and their firm rankings are high too as the ideal testimony for their best Seo services.
    Doing a great job for a long period of time can help you establish credibility.
    Since then, it became one of the most sought-after e – Books on the internet.
    This service also helps to make publicity online and builds a brand
    image.

  28. Cliff on Mon, 30th Mar 2015 4:00 pm 

    I aam in fact grateful to the holder of this website who has shared this fantastic paragraph at at this place.

  29. Skin Centric on Mon, 30th Mar 2015 10:16 pm 

    I was more than happy to discover this page. I need to to thank you for ones time for this
    particularly fantastic read!! I definitely really liked every little
    bit of it and i also have you saved to fav to see new stuff in your site.

  30. Colodetox Review on Tue, 31st Mar 2015 12:50 am 

    Hello very nice web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful ..
    I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m happy to search out so many helpful information right here within the submit, we want develop extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing.
    . . . . .

  31. pure white kidney on Tue, 31st Mar 2015 3:40 pm 

    whoah this blog is wonderful i love studying your posts.
    Stay up the great work! You recognize, lots of persons are searching around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  32. Derma C Formula on Tue, 31st Mar 2015 8:50 pm 

    I am really thankful to the holder of this web
    page who has shared this great piece of writing at at this time.

  33. Colodetox Supplement on Wed, 1st Apr 2015 7:43 pm 

    It’s amazing in support of me to have a website, which is
    valuable in support of my experience. thanks admin

  34. Vita ultra finesse diet on Thu, 2nd Apr 2015 10:29 am 

    Great website. Lots of useful info here. I’m sending it to a few buddies ans
    also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you to your sweat!

  35. weight loss supplements on Thu, 2nd Apr 2015 11:46 pm 

    Appreciation to my father who told mee regarding this webpage,
    this web site iis actually remarkable.

  36. Jeanne on Fri, 3rd Apr 2015 9:54 am 

    Please visit and sign up for a FREE trial to gain access to ALL
    of the many exclusive job listings we offer in the HR profession. Unlike
    any other process it is devoid of pain to a great extent.
    So no matter your budget you can find a family and budget friendly spring to
    soak away your worries.

  37. biotestosterone muscle on Fri, 3rd Apr 2015 5:06 pm 

    Excellent blog you’ve got here.. It’s hard
    to find good quality writing like yours nowadays. I honestly appreciate individuals like you!
    Take care!!

  38. Camille on Fri, 3rd Apr 2015 7:35 pm 

    t look right in case your wedding theme is often a glamorous 1930.
    Planning a weeding could bbe an extremely stressful time, you’ll get frustrated in arreanging the many things.
    o – Book vendors (photographer, videographer, florist, entertainment).

    Feel free too visit my website: wedding videographer meath (Camille)

  39. m88 on Mon, 6th Apr 2015 12:35 am 

    What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively helpful
    and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to contribute &
    aid different customers like its helped me. Great job.

  40. m88 on Mon, 6th Apr 2015 7:30 am 

    First of all I would like to say excellent blog! I had a quick question that I’d like
    to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your mind prior
    to writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting
    my ideas out. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems
    like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips?
    Cheers!

  41. Testostorm Review on Tue, 7th Apr 2015 12:18 am 

    magnificent put up, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector don’t realize this.
    You must continue your writing. I’m sure, you’ve a huge readers’
    base already!

  42. m88 on Tue, 7th Apr 2015 8:02 am 

    Hello there I am so delighted I found your webpage, I really
    found you by accident, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a incredible
    post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please
    do keep up the excellent work.

  43. m88 on Wed, 8th Apr 2015 2:20 am 

    It’s remarkable to go to see this web site and reading the views of
    all colleagues on the topic of this post, while I am also
    eager of getting knowledge.

  44. nouveaute appareil photo numerique on Wed, 8th Apr 2015 2:18 pm 

    Hi mates, how is all, and what you would like to say on the topic of this article, in my view its
    truly awesome for me.

  45. website marketing on Thu, 9th Apr 2015 6:38 pm 

    of course like your web site however you need to take a look
    at the spelling on several of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very troublesome
    to tell the truth however I will certainly come again again.

  46. Beatrice on Sat, 11th Apr 2015 11:59 am 

    File a lawsuit against the driver at fault if a fair negotiation is not possible.
    You could have your medical expenses paid as well as receive damages for your pain and
    suffering. However, this method of looking for a good lawyer to represent you will not necessarily yield
    results especially if the people in your social and work circle
    should not have sufficient information about like matters.

  47. web site on Tue, 14th Apr 2015 3:11 am 

    There’s certainly a lot to learn about this issue.

    I like all the points you have made.

  48. voyage vietnam organise on Tue, 14th Apr 2015 4:49 am 

    Hi, i feel that i noticed you visited my weblog thus i came to return the want?.I’m attempting
    to find issues to improve my web site!I assume its ok to make use of a few of your ideas!!

  49. home security systems kansas city on Wed, 15th Apr 2015 4:19 pm 

    They found that teenagers seem to have the fullest flavour, and make a sign for the wireless video home security systems crib that says” No bottles!

    Also visit my blog – home security
    systems kansas city

  50. juvesiio on Wed, 15th Apr 2015 5:02 pm 

    Very good website you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any forums
    that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really like
    to be a part of group where I can get suggestions from other
    knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let
    me know. Thank you!

  51. Annmarie on Wed, 15th Apr 2015 5:20 pm 

    Thhe point that I am attempting to make money online free
    no scams no surveys – Annmarie, is,
    you don’t really require a job to grnerate income!

  52. Revitify Review on Fri, 17th Apr 2015 5:27 am 

    When some one searches for his necessary thing, so he/she
    desires to be available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.

  53. https://www.facebook.com/mortalkombatxhackcheats on Fri, 17th Apr 2015 2:36 pm 

    IPhone users are stuck between choosing the
    16 GB or 32 GB. What ever reason you have there are options for you.

    In this game you have to eliminate the evil pigs by slingshots using the birds and retrieve their eggs.

  54. psycholog on Sat, 18th Apr 2015 1:59 pm 

    What’ѕ սρ, its nice post on the topic of media print, wе all қnow
    media is а wonderful source οf facts.

    Feel free tߋ surf to my web-site … psycholog

  55. free bitcoins every day on Sat, 18th Apr 2015 3:23 pm 

    ” Use this address to send your Bitcoin from your wallet to your Cryptsy account. Risk of theft can be reduced by generating keys offline on an un-compromised computer and saving them on external storage or paper printouts, like cheques. The idea behind Reaganomics was that those owning businesses and enjoying new tax breaks would pass their largesse on to their employees, presumably those in lower income classes.

  56. new balance wr996 en ligne on Sat, 18th Apr 2015 10:06 pm 

    Ainsi, il attache une grande importance à chaque petit détail des semelles
    et souliers qu’il produit.

  57. gia ke on Sun, 19th Apr 2015 12:35 pm 

    It’s amazing to go to see this web page and reading the views of all colleagues concerning this article,
    while I am also zealous of getting experience.

  58. Pirate Bay on Sun, 19th Apr 2015 7:04 pm 

    But one thing should always be remembered that nothing on the web comes
    for free. The Oracle 1Z0-897 exam is essential and core part of Oracle 1Z0-897 (Java
    Platform, Enterprise Edition 6 Web Services Developer Certified Expert) certifications
    as soon as you clear the exam you will be in a position to solve the actual time problems yourself.
    A person from the first points to consider previous to setting up a torrent
    is which site it’ll be uploaded too.

  59. custom tshirt on Mon, 20th Apr 2015 8:16 pm 

    Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this website daily, this web page is
    really nice and the people are really sharing fastidious thoughts.

  60. Erecteen on Mon, 20th Apr 2015 10:51 pm 

    Now I am ready to do my breakfast, after having
    my breakfast coming yet again to read other news.

  61. Clayton on Thu, 23rd Apr 2015 4:00 am 

    Othertimes, a hurricane will hit your farm, or an earthquake.
    If you have left and are thinking of leaving, I have something to share with you.
    For all the speculation that “Prometheus” is some kind of prequel
    to “Alien” and the constant reassurances from the studio and Ridley himself that
    this wasn’t a direct prequel to the film, “Prometheus” is wrought with references to the
    original sci-fi classic.

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!